Skip to content

Biogas laboratory

The laboratory biogas plant of the Belgorod Institute of Alternative Energy is a unique platform for conducting experiments to determine the biogas potential of raw materials – waste from agricultural enterprises and housing and communal services.

Tasks: creation of conditions close to the operation of biogas stations, determination of the quality and volume of the generated biogas.

The laboratory biogas plant reproduces the operation of biogas stations in miniature, which allows with high reliability:

  • experiment with different types of raw materials;
    analyze fermentation processes;
  • determine the quality and quantity of the generated gas.

There are 120 mini-fermenters in the laboratory biogas plant, which provides ample opportunities for studying gas production from various types and proportions of raw materials. The laboratory facility, which has been operating since 2013, can be used simultaneously with more than ten load variants.

Fermentation can be carried out in two temperature modes – thermophilic and mesophilic. The cycle of anaerobic digestion of samples of various raw materials can last from 25 to 90 days.

The biogas laboratory also includes a Quality Control Laboratory, whose tasks are to test input raw materials, substrates and organic fertilizers.

The necessary calculations and analytical assessment of the results obtained are carried out by the Center for Analytical Data Processing

One of the most important areas of the laboratory’s work is the selection of raw materials, which allows to reduce the costs of operating biogas stations. The fact is that biogas plants successfully process almost any by-products of the agricultural industry into fertilizers, however, in order not only to dispose of waste, but also to obtain a significant yield of biogas, it is necessary to add a competent approach to the composition of raw substrates.

Solutions developed with the help of the laboratory are used to increase the efficiency and reduce the cost of operating industrial biogas plants.
The laboratory biogas plant of the Belgorod Institute of Alternative Energy is located at the Agro-Belogorye meat processing plant (Krapivenskiye Dvory village, Yakovlevsky district), the waste of which is also processed at the Luchki biogas station.

In 2015, due to the competent selection of the raw material recipe by the specialists of the Belgorod Institute of Alternative Energy, AltEnergo LLC increased the efficiency of the Luchki BGS and increased the installed capacity to 3.6 MW. To this day, there are no biogas plants of such a large capacity in Russia yet.

Заполните заявку на обратную связь

Feedback request

Skip to content

Лаборатория биогаза

Лабораторная биогазовая установка Белгородского института альтернативной энергетики – уникальная площадка для проведения экспериментов с целью определения биогазового потенциала сырья – отходов сельхозпредприятий и ЖКХ.

Задачи: создание условий, приближенных к работе биогазовых станций, определение качества и объема образовавшегося биогаза.

Лабораторная биогазовая установка воспроизводит работу биогазовых станций в миниатюре, что позволяет с высокой достоверностью:

  • ставить эксперименты с различными видами сырья;
  • анализировать процессы сбраживания;
  • определять качество и количество образовавшегося газа.

В лабораторной биогазовой установке функционируют 120 мини-ферментаторов, что предоставляет широкие возможности для изучения выработки газа из различных видов и пропорций сырья. На лабораторной установке, действующей с 2013 года, можно одновременно ставить опыты на более чем десяти вариантах загрузки.

Ферментация может производиться в двух температурных режимах — термофильном и мезофильном. Цикл анаэробного сбраживания проб различного сырья может продолжаться от 25 до 90 дней.

Лаборатория биогаза также включает в себя Лабораторию контроля качества, задачи которой проведение испытаний входного сырья, субстратов и органических удобрений.

Проведение необходимых расчетов и аналитическую оценку полученных результатов осуществляет Центр аналитической обработки данных

Одно из важнейших направлений работы лаборатории – подбор сырья, позволяющего снизить затраты на эксплуатацию биогазовых станций. Дело в том, что биогазовые установки успешно перерабатывают в удобрения практически любые побочные продукты агропрома, однако для того, чтобы не только утилизировать отходы, но и получать значительный выход биогаза, необходимо добавлять грамотно подходить к составу сырьевых субстратов.

Выработанные с помощью лаборатории решения применяются для повышения эффективности и снижения стоимости эксплуатации промышленных биогазовых станций.
Лабораторная биогазовая установка Белгородского института альтернативной энергетики размещается на базе мясоперерабатывающего завода ГК «Агро-Белогорье» (х. Крапивенские Дворы Яковлевского района), отходы которого также перерабатываются на биогазовой станции «Лучки».  

В 2015 году за счет грамотного подбора рецептуры сырья специалистами Белгородского института альтернативной энергетики ООО «АльтЭнерго» повысило эффективность работы БГС «Лучки» увеличило установленную мощность до 3,6 МВт. По сей день в России пока нет биогазовых заводов такой большой мощности.

Заполните заявку на обратную связь

Feedback request